Support for the environmental policy work of GermanZero

INFOBOX

Politicians' disregard for the Paris 1.5° climate targets
Climate plan and formulation of print-ready legal texts by GermanZero
Convincing politicians to meet the climate targets

When the representatives of 195 Parties agreed on a climate target at the Paris Climate Conference in 2015, there was great jubilation among the participants. Among other things, man-made global warming is to be limited to well below 2°C compared to pre-industrial levels. What has happened since then at the political level in Germany to achieve the set goal? The answer is as simple as it is disappointing: too little.

Without the Corona pandemic, Germany would have missed its 2020 climate targets by miles. So far, hardly any policy measures have been enacted to ensure the achievement of the Paris climate goals. In response to the failure of the German government, GermanZero is pushing for a "democracy from below" and has taken the inaction of politicians as an opportunity to draft effective legislation itself. In three steps, the aim is to limit global warming to 1.5 degrees and achieve climate neutrality in Germany by 2035. The steps are as follows:

  • Development of a climate plan
  • Translation of the measures into a legislative package
  • Political implementation of the laws (in the election year 2021)

The climate plan was prepared by GermanZero in intensive exchange with leading political and environmental experts. Legal experts were involved in drafting the corresponding legislation. The individual implementation packages concern the seven sectors of energy, industry, transport, buildings and heat, agriculture and use, individual climate plan and international compensation.

Click here to go directly to the contents of the climate plan: https://www.germanzero.de/klimaplan

In a strong bottom-up movement, tens of thousands of supporters will bring the climate bill to the attention of members of parliament and candidates for the German Bundestag, presenting them with a simple "yes or no" decision. The Daniel Schlegel Environmental Foundation supports the work of GermanZero with a donation of 20,000 euros, because the time for words is over and only concrete action will help in the fight against the climate crisis. The three steps to achieve the goals are convincing and promise great effectiveness. We firmly believe that in the course of the election year, political rethinking can be achieved with climate plans, draft laws and great pressure from below from society.

en_GBEN

Unterstützung der umweltpolitischen Arbeit von GermanZero

INFOBOX

Missachtung der Pariser 1,5° Klimaziele durch die Politik
Klimaplan und Formulierung von druckreifen Gesetzestexten durch GermanZero
Überzeugungsarbeit bei Politiker:innen zur Einhaltung der Klimaziele

Als sich im Jahr 2015 im Zuge der Pariser Klimakonferenz die Vertreter:innen von 195 Vertragsparteien auf ein Klimaziel einigten, war der Jubel unter den Beteiligten groß. Demnach soll u.a. die menschengemachte globale Erwärmung auf deutlich unter 2°C gegenüber vorindustriellen Werten begrenzt werden. Was ist seither in Deutschland auf politischer Ebene passiert, um das gesteckte Ziel zu erreichen? Die Antwort ist so schlicht wie enttäuschend: zu wenig.

Ohne die Corona-Pandemie hätte Deutschland seine Klimaziele 2020 meilenweit verfehlt. Bisher sind kaum politische Maßnahmen erlassen worden, um die Erreichung der Pariser Klimaziele zu gewährleisten. Als Reaktion auf das Versagen der Bundesregierung treibt GermanZero eine „Demokratie von unten“ voran und hat die Untätigkeit der Politik zum Anlass genommen, selbst wirksame Gesetzesentwürfe zu erarbeiten. In drei Schritten soll das Ziel erreicht werden, die Erderwärmung auf 1,5 Grad zu begrenzen und in Deutschland Klimaneutralität bis zum Jahr 2035 zu erreichen. Die Schritte lauten wie folgt:

  • Entwicklung eines Klimaplans
  • Übersetzung der Maßnahmen in ein Gesetzespaket
  • Politische Umsetzung der Gesetze (im Wahljahr 2021)

Der Klimaplan wurde von GermanZero in intensivem Austausch mit führenden Politik- und Umweltfachleuten erstellt. Mit dem Entwerfen der entsprechenden Gesetzesentwürfen waren juristische Expert:innen befasst. Die einzelnen Umsetzungspakete betreffen die sieben Sektoren Energie, Industrie, Verkehr, Gebäude und Wärme, Landwirtschaft und -nutzung, individueller Klimaplan und internationaler Ausgleich.

Hier geht’s direkt zu den Inhalten des Klimaplans: https://www.germanzero.de/klimaplan

In einer starken Bottom-up-Bewegung werden zehntausende Unterstützer:innen den Klimagesetzesentwurf an Bundestagsabgeordnete und -kandidierende persönlich herantragen und sie vor eine simple „ja oder nein“ Entscheidung stellen. Die Daniel Schlegel Umweltstiftung unterstützt die Arbeit von GermanZero mit einer Spende in Höhe von 20.000 Euro, weil die Zeit der Worte vorbei ist und nur konkrete Handlungen im Kampf gegen die Klimakrise helfen. Die drei Schritte zur Erreichung der Ziele sind überzeugend und versprechen große Wirksamkeit. Wir glauben fest daran, dass im Zuge des Wahljahrs mit Klimaplan, Gesetzesentwürfen und großem Druck von unten aus der Gesellschaft politisches Umdenken erreicht werden kann.

de_DEDE